REAOX

Product manual · RFID Anti-Metal Tag

RX1004 RFID Anti-Metal Tag

Use the browser print dialog to save a PDF copy of this manual.

Back to product

RX1004 RFID Anti-Metal Tag

10 × 4 mm UHF on-metal RFID tag | NXP UCODE 8 or UCODE 9

RX1004 RFID Anti-Metal Tag
Condition-specific RFID identification for metal assets with up to 1.35 m documented reference range

10 × 4 mm asset-tag format

FR4 (PCB) construction for RFID identification on metal. One 2 mm mounting hole.

Up to 1.35 m documented reference range

Reader power, reader type, frequency band and mounting surface are stated separately in the performance table; the values are not interchangeable.

NXP UCODE 8 or UCODE 9 RFID IC

The specification prints 'EPC 128 its, TID 64 bits'; user memory is not stated. Supports EPC Class 1 Gen 2 / ISO 18000-6C read/write workflows.

Installation and environmental limits

Adhesive backing or screws; weight 0.5 g. Environmental ratings are shown only where explicitly documented.

Technical specifications

RX1004 RFID Anti-Metal Tag

RFID performance

Product modelRX1004
ProtocolsEPC Class 1 Gen 2 and ISO 18000-6C
FrequencyUS 902-928 MHz; EU 865-868 MHz
ChipNXP UCODE 8 or UCODE 9
MemoryThe specification prints 'EPC 128 its, TID 64 bits'; user memory is not stated
Write endurance100,000 cycles
Data retention50 years
4 W fixed readerUS 902-928 MHz: 1.35 m on metal
4 W fixed readerEU 865-868 MHz: 1.35 m on metal
2 W handheld readerUS 902-928 MHz: 0.9 m on metal
2 W handheld readerEU 865-868 MHz: 0.75 m on metal

Technical specifications

RX1004 RFID Anti-Metal Tag

Physical and installation

Dimensions10 × 4 mm
Thickness2.0 mm excluding / 3.0 mm including chip bump
Mounting-hole structureOne 2 mm mounting hole.
MaterialFR4 (PCB)
InstallationAdhesive backing or screws
Weight0.5 g
Applicable surfaceMetal; see performance rows if non-metal values are also documented

Technical specifications

RX1004 RFID Anti-Metal Tag

Environmental and validation

Ingress protectionNot stated
Operating temperatureNot stated
Storage temperatureNot stated
CertificationsREACH, RoHS and CE
Performance noteMemory wording contains an apparent 'bits' typo; chip option and memory configuration require order confirmation.